Models for personal narrative project

The first source I used was more of a source to kind of help me narrow down what possible tones I would want to use for my characters. What I found was that my tone could be literally any emotion I could think of. I like the fact that it brought up both sassy and sarcastic because I like sassy and sarcastic people and I want one of my characters to be at least one or the other. Here is the link to the website that helped me narrow down possible ideas:http://theeditorsblog.net/2013/04/19/tone-mood-style-the-feel-of-fiction/

The second source I found for tone models gave excellent model examples. I decided to post this one because the first page gives great examples of how style enhances tone. I think that this website could be useful in the future as the dialog for my characters progresses. Here is the link to the website: http://www.emsisd.com/cms/lib/tx21000533/centricity/domain/1719/u6_read_wkshp_style_se.pdf

For my two models of media usage, I’d like my main character to have a blog. I think I want to use Twitter to have her interact with the other characters as well as Facebook.

Leave a Reply

